A midnight interruption that sums up my life

Standard

At some point during the day yesterday, Urpling managed to sneak into our room and set the alarm on our radio alarm clock to midnight and then turn it on. Since I always use my phone, I didn’t notice. I finally get all three kids into bed and head to bed. At midnight, about an hour after I drift off to sleep, the dulcet tones of Bon Jovi’s “Living on a Prayer” blares at full volume. ” WHOAAAAAAA!!! WE’RE HALFWAY THERE! OOOHHHHHH! LIVING ON A PRAYER!”. I thrash around, certain that we are under attack. Sir Smiley just bursts into laughter as I try to figure to what on earth is going on. I finally manage to turn it off, but by this point Urpling is up and crying. Sir Smiley, still laughing, takes pity on me and puts her back to bed. The song perfectly expresses many of my nights.

One thought on “A midnight interruption that sums up my life

Leave a Reply

