Melts in your heart, not in your hand…

Aside

I have just spent the past hour laying on the floor while watching King Toot grab and drool all over everything, and it is the most fun I have had in a while. His complete and utter fascination with the most mundane objects is hilarious. He spent most of his time mauling a cardboard box, and then chewing on a hair brush. With these objects he exams, chews and then squeals with delight when his hand makes the object move. There is also the look of complete surprise that comes over him when he grabs something and realizes he can make it move. He will lay there and blow drooly raspberries for 10 minutes at a time, and then smile at you in between each one. Did I mention he has dimples? Deep dimples, and he knows it. At six months he knows how to rock the baby dimples to keep everyone putty in his hands. I am certain that were we to bring this little boy to peace talks in the middle east, he could resolve all conflict by smiling at them. You doubt? Here is a picture:

Image

See the dimples? They pale in comparison to real life…but I assure you, they are potent.

I am totally in love with this little boy! (I love the other two as well….never fear. But one is with Daddy, the other is sleeping, and so during the quiet moments I have had to blog he has my warm fuzzy feelings. I’ll be sure to dedicate a post to each of the other kids as well, so as not to show favoritism.)

Leave a Reply

