Serenity Prayer…mommy edition

Standard

Pretty much everyone knows the Serenity Prayer…I decided to expand it a bit for moms (and parents in general).

God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change. The cuts and bruises, the cruelty of others, my child’s personality, the way my child experiences and expresses love, other people’s perceptions, or the past.

The courage to change the things I can. My own attitude, how I react to my children, apologizing when I was wrong, my focus, how I will act in the future.

And the wisdom to know the difference…not just what I feel at the moment or what others tell me.

Feel free to add your own ideas!

Leave a Reply

