Mary and Joseph

Standard

Sasquatch had her first week of school ever. It has been exciting and exhausting but the best part of all was hearing her stories about what happened each day. I expected a recount of what happened, but never really considered what happens when a bunch of five year olds get together and have conversations together. Randomness does not begin to describe it. So I’m starting a new series of posts at the end of each week that I’m calling School Stories from Sasquatch. I did not get as many of these gems this week because the first day or two I kept forgetting to get something to write her stories down. But I did get a few written down this week. So here is the first installment of School Stories from Sasquatch.
“I have two new friends: Joseph and Eason. Eason’s dad makes eggs. He takes the yolks and egg whites and he puts them in a container called a shell. Then he drives them to the store. Aaaaand I did something called the Pledge of Allegiance. There’s a flag in my classroom!”
“Mary was my friend. I told her ‘I want you to be my friend’ and she was. She lives very far away by Grandma Claire’s house, she lives in MN.”
“We had partners today. My partner’s name was Joseph. He’s not a grown up yet, he still needs to grow up. But when he does he’ll have a Bonny boy named Jesus.”

Hopefully next week is just as entertaining…

One thought on “Mary and Joseph

Leave a Reply

